Jump to content
Slate Blackcurrant Watermelon Strawberry Orange Banana Apple Emerald Chocolate Marble
Slate Blackcurrant Watermelon Strawberry Orange Banana Apple Emerald Chocolate Marble
Victoria

Job Guides (compilation)

Recommended Posts

Job Guides

Ragnarok.Online.full.1158083_zpsq2fxjf33

So basically, there is already a guide made by bboygarrison (link: http://www.forsaken-ro.net/forum/topic/24769-job-guides/), but the guide is outdated and there are many new guides around, I thought that someone would need to update that, or maybe make a new guide. I have free time and I decided that I should make a new and updated guide :th_meow: I hope it helps!

Before proceeding to the job guides, here is a link that shows a guide on how to level up faster

https://forsaken-ro.net/getting-started/faq/

images_zpsazuxewgf.jpg

Novice

novice.jpg

"What job should we choose?"

Here is a compilation of the guides that were made by many players for the past few years

Swordsman

Swordman_zpsmguhjr7y.png

Lord Knight

Lord_Knight.png

PvP/WoE Guides:

ejiegames' LK Bowling Bash Guide: http://www.forsaken-ro.net/forum/topic/27343-bb-type-lk-newbie-items/

LK Spear Guide(Read the comments): http://www.forsaken-ro.net/forum/topic/24512-lord-knight-spear-build/

LK Guide(Read its777's comment): http://www.forsaken-ro.net/forum/topic/12380-how-to-make-a-lord-knight-build/

BB Type LK(Read the comments): http://www.forsaken-ro.net/forum/topic/28433-help-on-building-full-geared-bb-knight/

Paladin

Paladin_zpselozquk3.png

PvP/WoE Guides:

Squidy Squid's GC Pally Guide: http://www.forsaken-ro.net/forum/topic/24330-gc-pally/

bboygarison's Pally Devotion Guide: http://www.forsaken-ro.net/forum/topic/24423-pally-devo-guide/

GC Type Pally(Read the comments): http://www.forsaken-ro.net/forum/topic/23726-another-type-of-pally-oo/

Tank Type Pally(Read the comments): http://www.forsaken-ro.net/forum/topic/23560-full-reflect-sacri-and-tanker-pally-build/

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Mage

Mage_zps7a8b1ize.png

High Wizard

High_Wizard_zpstcxu3jlp.gif

Farming Guides:

sartorius19's Farming Guide: http://www.forsaken-ro.net/forum/topic/29110-collins-farming-guide/

sartorius19's Zeny Making Guide: http://www.forsaken-ro.net/forum/topic/29737-collins-zeny-making-guide/

HW Farming Guide(Read the comments): http://www.forsaken-ro.net/forum/topic/26546-high-wizard-non-donor-surviving-at-lhz-dun03-map/

PvP/WoE Guides:

Rayray's HW Mini Guide: http://www.forsaken-ro.net/forum/topic/25713-rayrays-mini-guide-for-high-wizard/

High Wizard Guide(Read the comments): http://www.forsaken-ro.net/forum/topic/23561-help-for-buildstats-and-cards-for-hw/

sartorius19's Scholar Guide(Look for Stave Crasher Build): http://www.forsaken-ro.net/forum/topic/25337-collins-professorscholar-guide/

Professor

Professor_zpssgi7dufp.png

PvP/WoE Guides:

sartorius19's Professor Guide: http://www.forsaken-ro.net/forum/topic/25337-collins-professorscholar-guide/

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Archer

Archer_zpszmvpnslj.png

Arrow Guide:

Legendary Arrows Quest Guide: http://www.forsaken-ro.net/forum/topic/30668-legendary-arrows-guide-updated/

Elemental Arrow Guide(Jameslamela's Comment): http://www.forsaken-ro.net/forum/topic/26115-is-there-any-element-guide-out-there-kind-people-of-fro/

Sniper

Sniper_zps1mt3vpqq.png

Raid Guides:

glennexford's Raid Guide: http://www.forsaken-ro.net/forum/topic/28317-beginner-raider-sniper-guide/

MvP Guides:

MvP Guide(Read the comments): http://www.forsaken-ro.net/forum/topic/23615-champ-and-sniper-mvp-guide-please-3/

PvP/WoE Guides:

Kuoch's PvP Guide: http://www.forsaken-ro.net/forum/topic/23140-kuochs-sniper-pvp-guide/

El's Full Fas Guide: http://www.forsaken-ro.net/forum/topic/24356-full-fas-build-and-tipsstrategy-for-sniper/

Farming Guides:

Royce's Farming Guide: http://www.forsaken-ro.net/forum/topic/29194-royces-beginner-abyss-farming-guide/

Gypsy/Clown

Gypsy%20and%20Clown_zps0ugmzsrb.png

PvP/WoE/Raid Guides:

Victoria's Gypsy/Clown Guide: http://www.forsaken-ro.net/forum/topic/23702-gypsyclown-guide/

TheScientist's Battle Clown Guide: http://www.forsaken-ro.net/forum/topic/31235-complete-battle-clown-guide/

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Merchant

RO_Merchantplayer_zpslzzhfqn3.gif

Whitesmith

Whitesmith_zpsmau1zfmc.png

PvP/WoE Guides:

Augustus Water's WS Guide: http://www.forsaken-ro.net/forum/topic/26871-the-ultimate-whitesmith-guide/

seanchris16's Cart Termination Guide: http://www.forsaken-ro.net/forum/topic/27582-ws-guide-to-ct/

Farming Guide:

Midnight's Zeny Farming Guide: http://www.forsaken-ro.net/forum/topic/30505-midnights-guide-to-zeny-farming-with-a-whitesmith/

Biochemist

Creator_zpswufzklbj.png

All-Around Guides:

Rayray's Biochemist Guide: http://www.forsaken-ro.net/forum/topic/23142-rayrays-biochemist-guide-d/

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Thief

Thief_zpslgsrdqlt.jpg

Assassin Cross

Assassin_Cross_zpssdqawohz.png

PvP/WoE/Breaking Guides:

Plok's SinX Guide: http://www.forsaken-ro.net/forum/topic/26958-the-ultimate-plok-guide-to-sinx-breaker/

eXile's Soul Breaker Guide: http://www.forsaken-ro.net/forum/topic/13983-soul-breaker-sinx-info/

Nasa's Breaker Hybrid Guide: http://www.forsaken-ro.net/forum/topic/31059-sinx-breaker-hybrid-for-pvp-and-breaker/

Nasa's Full Breaker Type Guide: http://www.forsaken-ro.net/forum/topic/31088-full-breaker-type/

Rayray's Dagger/Dual Dagger Guide: http://www.forsaken-ro.net/forum/topic/24440-daggerdual-dagger-sinx-guide/

Norse_Joog's Cheap Sinx Breaker Guide: http://www.forsaken-ro.net/forum/topic/23325-cheaper-sinx-breaker-build/

SinX Guide(Read the comments): http://www.forsaken-ro.net/forum/topic/24158-kindly-help-me-with-build-sinx-and-so-on/

SinX Guide (Read the comments): http://www.forsaken-ro.net/forum/topic/27381-sinx-builds/

SB type Guide(strus94738's Comment): http://www.forsaken-ro.net/forum/topic/30663-sinx-build-sb-type-need-help

Soul Breaker Guide(Read the comments): http://www.forsaken-ro.net/forum/topic/24210-help-with-soul-breaker-assasin-build/

PvP Crit Type Guide(Read the comments): http://www.forsaken-ro.net/forum/topic/24524-crit-sinx-for-pvping-build/

Sinx Breaking Guide(Read the comments): http://www.forsaken-ro.net/forum/topic/25828-can-anyone-teach-me-about-sinx-breaking-build/

Dex Type Breaker Guide(Read the comments): http://www.forsaken-ro.net/forum/topic/24168-dex-type-sinx-breaker/

Stalker

Stalker_zpsweqrocaf.png

PvP/WoE Guides:

Rayray's Bow Type Guide: http://www.forsaken-ro.net/forum/topic/25616-rayrays-bowdouble-strafe-stalker-guide/

gagosila123's Stalker Guide: http://www.forsaken-ro.net/forum/topic/24306-stalker-guide-for-starters/

jehealneil's Full Resist Guide: http://www.forsaken-ro.net/forum/topic/24792-trash-stalkers-full-resist-stalker-guide/

masterneil's Stalker MATK Guide: http://www.forsaken-ro.net/forum/topic/24836-stalker-matk-guide/

masterneil's Stalker Matyr Guide: http://www.forsaken-ro.net/forum/topic/24077-stalker-matyr-guide/

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Acolyte

RO_Acolyteplayer_zpslgv2spsd.png

High Priest

High%20Priest_zpsiqzpxwwy.jpg

PvP/WoE Guides:

Battle Priest Guide (Dus Comment): http://www.forsaken-ro.net/forum/topic/26102-battle-priest-guides-pls/

Coffee Break's Full Support Guide: http://www.forsaken-ro.net/forum/topic/24513-coffee-breaks-full-support-high-priest-guide/

Champion

Champion_zps5lkxzoh7.png

MvP Guides:

Champ MvP Guide(Read the comments): http://www.forsaken-ro.net/forum/topic/23655-champ-mvp-guide-pls/

PvP/WoE Guides:

El's Champion Guide: http://www.forsaken-ro.net/forum/topic/24433-els-champion-guide/

Nad's Champion Guide: http://www.forsaken-ro.net/forum/topic/23356-nads-champion-pvp-guide/

masterneil's Full asura Guide: http://www.forsaken-ro.net/forum/topic/24830-full-asura-guide/

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Taekwon

Taekwon_zpsq6yynvhh.jpg

PvP/WoE Guides:

Renton's Taekwon Guide: http://www.forsaken-ro.net/forum/topic/29223-taekwon-boy-taekwon-master-build/

Star Gladiator

Starglad_zpsfbgldh2y.gif

PvP/WoE Guides:

Star Gladiator Guide(Ana's Comment): http://www.forsaken-ro.net/forum/topic/25667-star-gladiator-build/

Soul Linker

Soul%20Linker_zps3zzirk6q.png

PvP/WoE Guides:

kylegenesis' Soul Linker Guide: http://www.forsaken-ro.net/forum/topic/31005-yatosls-soul-linker-guide/

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Ninja

Ninja_zpscfgd2edq.png

MvP Guides:

MvP Guide(Aerofox's Comment): http://www.forsaken-ro.net/forum/topic/29344-mvp-ninja-hunt/

PvP/WoE Guides:

benchiiiie's Full Fs type Guide: http://www.forsaken-ro.net/forum/topic/25585-full-fs-type-ninja/

Magic Ninja Guide(Jameslamela's Comment): http://www.forsaken-ro.net/forum/topic/25804-ninja-magic/

Final Strike Type Guide(Jameslamela's Comment): http://www.forsaken-ro.net/forum/topic/23881-ninja-final-strike-throw-shuriken-guide/

Throw Kunai Type Guide(Jameslamela's Comment): http://www.forsaken-ro.net/forum/topic/23986-anyone-can-help-with-a-kunai-build-for-ninja-i-have-ok-equip/

Gunslinger

Gunslingersss_zpsi7uptnwv.gif

PvP/WoE Guides:

Hypnosis' Gunslinger Guide: http://www.forsaken-ro.net/forum/topic/25271-gunslinger/

Rayray's Mini guide for Gunslingers: http://www.forsaken-ro.net/forum/topic/25256-rayrays-mini-guide-for-gunslinger/

Gunslinger Guide(Jamelamela's Comment): http://www.forsaken-ro.net/forum/topic/26664-advance-item-for-gs/

Super Novice

Super-Novice_zpslm9bk5mj.gif

PvP/WoE Guides:

Rayray's Hybrid Type Guide: http://www.forsaken-ro.net/forum/topic/25065-rayrays-mini-guide-to-hybrid-super-baby/

Victoria's Mammonite Type Guide: http://www.forsaken-ro.net/forum/topic/23867-mammonite-type-super-novice/

Etc. Guides

acobi24's MvP hunting Guide: http://www.forsaken-ro.net/forum/topic/30813-mvp-hunt-for-starters/

acobi24's Zeny Farming Guide: http://www.forsaken-ro.net/forum/topic/30815-easy-zeny-easy-life-guide/

acobi24's Joining a Guild Guide: http://www.forsaken-ro.net/forum/topic/30870-joining-a-guild-guide-deluxe-edition-for-starters/

ChainBreak's Card Stacking Guide: http://www.forsaken-ro.net/forum/topic/24501-card-stacking-guide/ (credits to ProRenegade for pointing this out)

Victoria

If there are guides that I failed to mention, feel free to post it here and give the link

I have spent a few hours making this guide, and I would really be disappointed if people kept asking for guides that already exists.

I hope this guide will help everyone! :th_meow: :th_wink:

tumblr_mt5g2aMV2W1scubn7o3_250.gif

Edited by Victoria
  • Like 1

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Thanks for doing this Victoria. I really hope someone could just pin this so that it won't be buried under new threads that will be made eventually.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Woah, this is just like the 7-11 just around the block. Very convenient. I'll pin this myself. :th_e8: :th_e6: :th_heh: :th_meow:

Outstanding job, Victoria. :D

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Awesome work Miss Victoria! Bookmarked. <3 :th_blush: :th_blush: :th_blush:

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Thank you for your kind compliments :th_blush: . I guess I deserve it a little considering that I have to read ALL the guides 1 by 1, and also read ALL the comments and let's not forget checking those posts that are asking for existing guides which I kind of tried to be patient a little. :th_meow:

But anyways, Thank you so much! :th_thx: :th_e6:

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Wow! I just saw this now XD Thanks for the pin on mah guide :th_thx: and good job vic :th_no1:

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

WOW! this is just so complete... great job for doing this!

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

THIS UGLY VICTORIA NOW BEAUTIFUL. THANKS VICTORY OW VICTORIA!

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

I actually have this thread bookmarked on my browser. :3

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
10 hours ago, Mimosmile said:

The link fot HW doenst work :S

sadly most of the links in the forums no longer work. Not sure what has happened whether they had a forum name change or something and it's messed the links up or something I'm not sure. I'm in the same boat as you though trying to find out things but links are broken so you have to either go to the respective class part of forums and just look through everything till you find a name match. Sucks but it's what I've been doing
EDIT: I've just figured it out lol

Example Link: HW Non-Donor Surviving at lhz_dun03
http://forsaken-ro.net/forum/topic/26546-high-wizard-non-donor-surviving-at-lhz-dun03-map/
change it to
http://forum.forsaken-ro.net/topic/26546-high-wizard-non-donor-surviving-at-lhz-dun03-map/

Edited by Sykotek

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.


×
×
  • Create New...